Webinars

Overview

RBI’s monthly webinars address and educate facility managers on the most-discussed topics from IFMA’s Engage member platform. See below for upcoming webinars planned in 2019. Attend live, register to receive the recording or download later from IFMA’s Knowledge Library.

Date Webinar
Thursday, Jan. 31 Operations and Maintenance Benchmarks: A Qualitative Analysis of Facility Practices (completed)
Wednesday, Feb. 13 The How & Why of O&M Benchmarking (completed)
Wednesday, Feb. 27 Leveraging Human Factor Personality Profiles to Enhance FM Team Performance
Details and register »
Wednesday, March 20 Project Delivery Systems: What works & what doesn’t?
Details and register »
Wednesday, March 27 Developing an Effective Customer Satisfaction Survey
Details and register »
Wednesday, April 10 Keeping up With Your FM Education — Why get a Credential or Certificate?

Details and register

Wednesday, April 24 Roof Leaks Got Your Customers Waist High in Problems? Use Benchmarking to Get the Problem Fixed … Permanently!
Details and register »
Wednesday, May 8 Succession Planning and Knowledge Management: Tackle what seems like an uphill battle
Details and register »
Wednesday, May 22 How Industry can Engage with Academia/Institutions of Higher Learning in FM
Details and register »
Wednesday, June 5 Squeaky Clean: Best Practices in Janitorial Services Contracting and Performance Measurement
Details and register »
Wednesday, June 19 Change Management Projects (topic in general and Sample RFPs)

Details and Register

Wednesday, July 10 Software Procurement (CMMS)
Details and register »
Wednesday, July 24 Developing an Effective Statement of Work (SOW) for Operations & Service Contracts
Details and register »
TBD Making FM a Career of Choice
TBD Moving from Technical to Business Skills
TBD Managing the Non-Profit FM Organization
TBD The In’s and Out’s of Construction RFP Development
TBD Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (Drones) Usage in Facility Management
TBD Facility Condition Assessment 101
TBD Women in Facility Management
TBD Emergency Management: Plan for Disaster Before It’s Too Late
TBD Organizational Change Readiness
TBD Energy Management
TBD Product Evaluation Management: Commodities Procurement Made Easy
TBD Organizational Risk Management and Performance Measurement